Memories in the Making

14 Aug

One of the many reasons I wanted to move to Alaska was so that I could spend more time with my little sisters. The way I look at it is…you are only young once, and I didn’t want to miss out on watching them grow up! I didn’t want to be a distant sister! I wanted to make memories with my little sisters. I didn’t want to be just a sister that was 15 years older and had no relationship with them. I wanted to be in the middle of everything! 🙂

When we all lived in Kentucky, Brandon and I were always at my sisters’ school events, sports games, etc.  We would babysit the girls when Mom & Dad wanted to go on a date.  Brandon & I even watched the girls for over a week when Mom & Dad went on their 25th anniversary cruise. (Needless to say, that experience was VERY good birth control. LOL!) So when we had the opportunity to move up here to Alaska, we jumped on it!

I am so excited to continue making memories with my sisters & building our relationship. Dad & Mom took Jennifer to Anchorage yesterday to send her off to college, so I stayed home with the girls and was able to hang out with them.  We have had a great time! 🙂 Brandon even painted Haylee’s nails last night & he did a pretty awesome job if I might add. I want to spend as much time with my sisters as I can because they won’t be little forever. And Brandon & I won’t always be as free as we are right now. (If that makes any sense.)

School is just around the corner and I can’t wait to go to the girls’ school events and continue to make memories with them! 🙂

Love to all!

Bethany

P.s. Sorry no pictures with this post! I will post more Alaska pictures sometime this week. I just haven’t gotten a chance to take anymore good ones!

2 Responses to “Memories in the Making”

  1. Uncle Stevie August 14, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    You will not ever regret that decision to spend time with your little sisters and your Mom & Dad.

    • Bethany August 14, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

      Thanks Uncle Stevie! I don’t think I will ever regret these times either! 🙂

Leave a comment