Canoeing Crazies!

24 Jul

We got home around 3 a.m. We were exhausted and immediately crashed in bed! We got up, Dad went to work, and Mom showed us around town.

I saw Mom’s new beauty shop (which is awesome), I met the coffee shop lady (although I don’t remember her name :-/), and I saw the chamber of commerce (which consists of a log cabin)

Tonight after we ate supper, my sister, Taylor & I went paddle boating out on the lake behind the house.

20120724-211905.jpg

20120724-211945.jpg

After my little paddle boating adventure, Brandon & I thought we would take the canoe for a spin. 🙂

20120724-212107.jpg

20120724-212124.jpg

20120724-212137.jpg

20120724-212150.jpg

Brandon & I agreed that we need to pack a lunch one day and canoe to the island in the center of the lake to have a picnic. 🙂

I’m not sure what we have planned for tomorrow but I will blog again sometime this week.

Say some prayers that Brandon & I both find good paying jobs in the near future! Thanks again for all the thoughts & prayers as we establish ourselves here in Alaska.

Love to all!
Bethany

Leave a Reply

